Upcoming Events
16 – 18 Mar 18: The Original Reenactors Market (TORM)
24 Mar 18: Ashby-de-la-Zouch National Training Weekend
30 Mar 18: Kielder Water Intensive Sailing
British Museum Vikings Tour
From 31st Mar 2018 (Saturday)
to 1st Apr 2018 (Sunday)
The Atkinson , Southport
PR8 1DB Map


The Bear in Bevreli
On 7th Apr 2018 (Saturday)
Beverley, Yorkshire
HU17 Map

07 Apr 18: Regia Anglorum Conference
14 Apr 18: Kielder Water Sailing
14 Apr 18: Wychurst Work Weekend
14 – 15 Apr 18: International Living History Festival
The Bear in Escanceaster
From 21st Apr 2018 (Saturday)
to 22nd Apr 2018 (Sunday)
Exeter, Devon
EX1 Map

Old Malton Mediaeval Day
On 28th Apr 2018 (Saturday)
Old Malton Priory Church, Ryedale , North Yorkshire
YO17 7HB Map

Beltaine Mediaeval Fayre
On 5th May 2018 (Saturday)
St Andrews, Fife
KY16 9EJ Map

Ashton Park Open Day
On 7th May 2018 (Monday)
Ashton Park, West Kirby, Wirral
CH48 7EX Map


Wray Scarecrow Festival
On 7th May 2018 (Monday)
Wray, Lancashire
LA2 8RG Map

From 12th May 2018 (Saturday)
to 13th May 2018 (Sunday)
Sherwood Pines, Nottinghamshire
NG21 9JL Map

Siege of Newark Castle
From 26th May 2018 (Saturday)
to 28th May 2018 (Monday)
Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire
NG24 1BG Map

Weald and Downland Living History Festival
From 2nd Jun 2018 (Saturday)
to 3rd Jun 2018 (Sunday)
Singleton, Chichester, West Sussex
PO18 0EU Map

Death of the Lady Æthelflæd
From 9th Jun 2018 (Saturday)
to 10th Jun 2018 (Sunday)
St Oswald’s Priory, Gloucester, Gloucestershire
GL1 2QX Map

Blacon Living History Testival
On 9th Jun 2018 (Saturday)
Blacon School , Chester
CH41 5JH Map

History Through the Ages
On 10th Jun 2018 (Sunday)
Sheffield, Yorkshire
S2 1UL Map


16 Jun 18: Wychurst Work Weekend
Merseyside County Cub Camp
On 16th Jun 2018 (Saturday)
Tawd Vale Campsite, Lathom, Lancashire
L40 5UL Map

Scandinavian Hjemkomst and Midwest Viking Festival
From 22nd Jun 2018 (Friday)
to 23rd Jun 2018 (Saturday)
Hjemkomst Center, Moorhead
MN 56560 Map

23 Jun 18: Llangorse Sailing Weekend
30 Jun 18: Wychurst at War
Preparing for battle at Lancaster Castle
From 7th Jul 2018 (Saturday)
to 8th Jul 2018 (Sunday)
Lancaster Castle, Lancashire
LA1 1YJ Map

Normans at Bishops Stortford
On 14th Jul 2018 (Saturday)
Waytemore Castle Gardens, Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
CM23 2AY Map

Festival of Archaeology (Ashmolean)
From 21st Jul 2018 (Saturday)
to 22nd Jul 2018 (Sunday)
Ashmolean Museum, Oxfordshire
OX1 2PH Map

Festival of Archaeology (Salisbury)
From 21st Jul 2018 (Saturday)
to 22nd Jul 2018 (Sunday)
Salisbury Museum, Wiltshire
SP1 2EN Map

Defending the Border
From 21st Jul 2018 (Saturday)
to 22nd Jul 2018 (Sunday)
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland
TD15 1DF Map

Green Fayre
From 21st Jul 2018 (Saturday)
to 22nd Jul 2018 (Sunday)
Beacon Country Park, Upholland, Lancashire
WN8 7RU Map

Wychurst Show
From 28th Jul 2018 (Saturday)
to 29th Jul 2018 (Sunday)
Herne Bay, Kent
CT6 7LQ Map

Bamburgh Castle
From 28th Jul 2018 (Saturday)
to 29th Jul 2018 (Sunday)
Bamburgh, Northumberland
NE69 7DF Map

03 Aug 18: Scandinavian Study Tour
18 Aug 18: Wychurst Craft Week
Detling Military Odyssey
From 25th Aug 2018 (Saturday)
to 27th Aug 2018 (Monday)
Detling, Kent
ME14 3JF Map

Great River Race
On 8th Sep 2018 (Saturday)
River Thames, London


Norsk Høstfest
From 26th Sep 2018 (Wednesday)
to 29th Sep 2018 (Saturday)
Scandinavian Heritage Park, Minot
ND 58701 Map

13 Oct 18: Wychurst Work Weekend
03 Nov 18: Wychurst Work Weekend
24 Nov 18: High Witan